Best Practice
SRTS at work

SRTS stands for efficient and effective logistical solutions.

Our experts not only draw the right conclusions, they also put the realizations obtained from their analyses into practice in a targeted manner.

Case 01

Distribution logistics: Internal process optimization saves time and money

The life cycle of goods keeps getting shorter and shorter and, consequently, the pressure to sell is getting higher and higher. Thanks to an innovative SRTS solution an import company which operated its own warehouse and points of sales was able to optimize its internal processes and realize substantial savings potentials.

A comprehensive analysis of the actual situation pointed out the major deficits: an inflexible delivery system, too long sales intervals, inefficient transport routes and substantial efforts resulting from pick & pack targets. As a first step, the number of picks in virtual product development (VPD) was significantly reduced. Lower initial volumes, together with the resulting shortening of intervals of deliveries to outlets, increased flexibility and cut warehouse and staff costs. Finally, a holistic analysis of the logistics chain by our solution experts led to a considerable improvement of the company’s existing rental conditions. All’s well that ends well, or, simply put: SRTS.

Case 02

In-store services: buy cheaply, operate flexibly

Favorable purchasing conditions do not always translate into decent margins. This is a lesson a German company had to learn in the Asian market. Fortunately, our solution experts knew what to do.

Following the principle of moving away from order-based purchasing to sales-based purchasing, we developed a more flexible and, consequently, more profitable solution for this customer, who wanted to continue his bulk purchasing strategy. By involving a bonded warehouse in Futian/Shenzhen, as a first step the process of goods delivery through Chinese suppliers and the subsequent customs clearance was simplified and accelerated. At the same time article and master data were maintained using online tools, thus not only facilitating warehousing and inventory stocking but also allowing improved inventory restocking and shipping to Europe – A solution that helped savings potentials to pay off after all.

Case 03

Reverse logistics: Come full circle, preserve value

In most cases returning goods is a cost-intensive and time-consuming process for the supplier. Not so much so in the case of a company that trusted the competence of SRTS.

Is it worthwhile collecting the goods at all? How can returned goods be efficiently prepared for reselling? Who might be potential buyers? These are three fundamental questions the SRTS team was able to find intelligent solutions to. An innovative costing-based analysis was conducted to find out whether collecting the goods made sense at all. Sorting by own criteria then allowed the structured resale of the factory seconds. Due to the strength of its network, SRTS was also able to provide targeted assistance in the identification of potential buyers. These are three good reasons for our network partner to further rely on the consulting competence of SRTS in the future.

Best Practice
SRTS at work

SRTS steht für effiziente und effektive logistische Lösungsmodelle.

Unsere Experten ziehen aber nicht nur die richtigen Schlüsse, sondern setzen die Ergebnisse ihrer Analysen auch zielgerichtet in der Praxis um.

Case 01

Distributionslogistik: Interne Prozessoptimierung spart Zeit und Geld

Der Lebenszyklus von Waren wird immer kürzer, der Abverkaufsdruck damit stetig größer. Mit Hilfe einer innovativen Lösung von SRTS konnte ein Importeur mit eigenen Lager- und Verkaufsstellen seine internen Prozesse optimieren und damit erhebliche Einsparpotenziale generieren.

Eine umfassende Analyse des Ist-Zustands machte die größten Defizite deutlich: ein unflexibles Belieferungssystem, zu lange Abverkaufsintervalle, ineffiziente Versandwege und erheblicher Aufwand durch Pick- & Pack-Vorgaben. Im ersten Schritt wurden bei der virtuellen Produktentwicklung (VPE) die Picks deutlich reduziert. Eine neue Taktung bei den Ausgangsmengen und die damit einhergehende Intervallverkürzung bei der Belieferung der Filialen erhöhte die Flexibilität und sparte Lager- und  Personalkosten. Schließlich ermöglichte die ganzheitliche Betrachtung der Logistikkette durch unsere Lösungsexperten sogar eine deutliche Verbesserung der bestehenden Mietkonditionen am Standort.

Case 02

Instore Services: Günstig einkaufen, flexibel wirtschaften

Nicht immer zahlen sich günstigere Einkaufskonditionen auch in entsprechenden Margen aus. Diese Erfahrung musste kürzlich auch ein deutsches Unternehmen auf dem asiatischen Markt machen. Zum Glück wussten unsere Lösungsexperten Rat.

Getreu dem Motto „Weg vom order- hin zum abverkaufbasierten Einkauf“ entwickelten wir für den Kunden trotz der weiterhin gewünschten Großmengenabnahme eine deutlich flexiblere und damit auch wirtschaftlichere Lösung. Durch die Einbindung eines Bonded Warehouse in Futian/Shenzhen wurde zunächst der Prozess der Warenanlieferung durch den chinesischen Lieferanten und die anschließende Verzollung vereinfacht und beschleunigt. Die gleichzeitige Umstellung der Artikel- und Stammdatenpflege auf Online-Tools erleichterte nicht nur die Lagerhaltung und Bevorratung der Waren, sondern ermöglichte auch bei der Lagernachversorgung und Verschiffung nach Europa erhebliche Verbesserungen. Eine Lösung, bei der sich Einsparpotenziale erschließen ließen.

Case 03

Reverse Logistik: Den Kreislauf schließen, Werte erhalten

Wenn Waren retourniert werden müssen, wird es für Lieferanten in der Regel kostspielig und langwierig. Nicht so für ein Unternehmen, das der Kompetenz von SRTS vertraute.

Lohnt es sich überhaupt, die Ware abzuholen? Wie lassen sich die Retouren für den Abverkauf effizient aufbereiten? Und wer könnten potenzielle Abnehmer sein? Drei grundlegende Fragen, für die das Team von SRTS intelligente Lösungen fand. Mit Hilfe einer innovativen kalkulatorischen Übersicht wurde zunächst zeitnah ermittelt, ob sich die Abholung überhaupt rechnet. Die Sortierung nach eigenen Kriterien ermöglichte den anschließenden strukturierten Abverkauf der Zweite-Wahl-Ware. Und auch bei der Identifizierung potenzieller Aufkäufer und Zielmärkte konnte SRTS den Kunden durch ihre Netzwerkstärke zielgerichtet unterstützen. Drei gute Gründe für unseren Netzwerkpartner, auch zukünftig auf die Beratungskompetenz von SRTS zu setzen.